Program Section Updated

International Symposium on New Molecules and Clusters

The field of cluster compounds and novel molecules with unusual bonding situations has been the topic of intensive experimental and theoretical studies in recent years, which has pushed the borders of our knowledge about chemical structures and bonding to new dimensions. This symposium with the topic "New Molecules and Clusters" has met every two years since 2016 and provides an intimate atmosphere for both experimentalists and theoreticians to freely present and exchange new ideas. The number of speakers is restricted to about 25 internationally leading scientists in this area.

Confirmed Speakers

  • Daniel Neumark - University of California at Berkeley
  • Jesus Ugalde - Basque University
  • Cameron Jones - Monash University
  • Gernot Frenking - University of Marburg
  • Lai-Sheng Wang - Brown University
  • Sebastian Riedel - Freie Universität Berlin
  • Jun Li - Tsinghua University
  • Curt Wentrup - The University of Queensland
  • Peter Schwerdtfeger - Massey University, New Zealand
  • Laszlo Kurti - Rice University, USA
  • Viktoria Däschlein-Gessner - University Bochum, Germany
  • Peter Schreiner - University Giessen, Germany
  • Manfred Kappes - Karlsruhe Institute of Technology, Germany
  • Gary E. Douberly - University of Georgia
  • Timothy S. Zwier - Purdue University
  • Xuebin Wang - Pacific Northwest National Laboratory
  • Shigeyoshi Inoue - Technical University of Munich
  • Stuart Mackenzie - Unviersity of Oxford

International Scientific Committee:

  • Mingfei Zhou - Fudan University, China
  • Jun Li - Tsinghua University, China
  • Lai-Sheng Wang - Brown University, USA
  • Gernot Frenking - Philipps-Universität Marburg, Germany

Local Organizing Committee:

  • Xin Xu
  • Zhipan Liu
  • Chuanfan Ding
  • Guanjun Wang
  • Fengyan Wang
  • Xiaonan Wu
  • Mohua Chen